## R&D; W/D 11/26/12.

## A RESOLUTION

To confirm the nomination of Mr. Michael T. Lieman to serve as a member representing the State of Pohnpei on the Board of Directors of the National Oceanic Resource Management Authority (NORMA).

- 1 WHEREAS, pursuant to Public Law No. 15-38, section 201(1),
- 2 which amended title 24 of the Code of the Federated States of
- 3 Micronesia, as amended, the Federated States of Micronesia
- 4 established a five member Board of Directors for the National
- 5 Oceanic Resource Management Authority; and
- 6 WHEREAS, pursuant to Public Law No. 15-38, section
- 7 201(1)(b), as amended, the President of the Federated States of
- 8 Micronesia nominates one member from each State to serve on the
- 9 Board of Directors for the National Oceanic Resource Management
- 10 Authority (NORMA), in consultation with the Governor and with
- 11 the advice and consent of Congress; and
- 12 WHEREAS, pursuant to Public Law No. 15-38, section
- 13 201(1)(a), as amended, the President has nominated Mr. Michael
- 14 T. Lieman, a nominee recommended by the Governor of the State
- 15 of Pohnpei, to serve as the Pohnpei State representative on the
- 16 Board of Directors of the FSM National Oceanic Resource
- 17 Management Authority for two years; and
- 18 WHEREAS, Mr. Michael T. Lieman has the experience and
- 19 qualifications which make him a suitable candidate to serve on
- 20 the Board of Directors; and

```
WHEREAS, pursuant to Public Law No. 15-38, section 202(1),
   as amended, board members serve a two year term; now,
 3
   therefore,
        BE IT RESOLVED by the Seventeenth Congress of the
 5
   Federated States of Micronesia, Fourth Special Session, 2012,
   that Congress hereby confirms the nomination of Mr. Michael T.
   Lieman to serve as a member of the Board of Directors of the
   FSM National Oceanic Resource Management Authority; and
 9
        BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that certified copies of this
10 resolution be transmitted to the President of the Federated
   States of Micronesia, the Governor of the State of Pohnpei, the
12 Board of Directors of the National Oceanic Resource Management
   Authority, the Executive Director for the National Oceanic
14
   Resource Management Authority and Mr. Michael T. Lieman.
15
   Date: 11/19/12
                           Introduced by: /s/ Florencio S. Harper
16
                                               Florencio S. Harper
17
                                                   (by request)
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
```

2 of 2